Anthropology is the holistic study of humans - past and present. The discipline of anthropology is divided into four main subfields: cultural anthropology, physical anthropology, linguistic anthropology and archaeology.

In addition to introductory courses, Chemeketa offers several additional anthropology courses including Native American Studies, Early Greek and Aegean Archaeology, Aztec Civilization and Contemporary Mexican Culture.

Courses do not need to be taken in sequential order, nor are prerequisites required for any of the anthropology courses.